## ACADEMY OF ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE Special Board Meeting Minutes May 31, 2023

## 1. Call to Order/Roll Call

Michelle Leeper called to order the special meeting of the AES Board of Directors at 2:30 pm on Wednesday, May 31, 2023, at the Academy of Environmental Science Campus.

Present: Angelique Hickman, Bonnie Saylor, Chris Monrad, Keith Pullias, Kevin Cunningham, Michael Fisette (via Zoom), Pierre Santos, Shaunda Burdette, Ted Davis, Tom Gotterup. Absent with prior notice Drake Banks and Michael Czerwinski. Staff present: Nikki Rieck, Ernest Hopper, Misty Lyons.

- 2. Moment of Silent Reflection
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- Introduction of Visitors and Guests Dee Atkins
- 5. Approval of agenda

Motion made by Chris Monrad to approve the minutes. Seconded by Pierre Santos. Motion carried.

6. Business

a) Renewal of Contract with the City of Crystal River

Motion by Keith Pullias to approve the lease agreement with the city of Crystal River with redline changes, Michelle Leeper has approval of the board to finalize any counter changes. Seconded by Pierre Santos. Motion carried.

7. Adjournment

Motion by Angelique Hickman to adjourn. Seconded by Pierre Santos. Motion carried at 3:02 pm.