# ACADEMY OF ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE, INC. CITRUS COUNTY, FLORIDA Board of Directors Annual Meeting February 8, 2023

#### 1. Call to Order/Roll Call

Michelle Leeper called to order the Board of Directors Meeting of the AES Board of Directors at 2:31 pm on Wednesday, February 8, 2023, at the Academy of Environmental Science Campus. Present: Michelle Leeper, Chris Monrad, Michael Fisette, Drake Banks, Barry Widman, Pierre Santos, Angelique Hickman, and Michael Czerwinski. Absent with prior notice Tom Gotterup. Staff present: Nikki Rieck, Ernest Hopper, Misty Lyons.

### 2. Pledge of Allegiance

### 3. Moment of Silent Reflection

#### 4. Business

a. Re-election of Board Members

Chris Monrad nominates **Michelle Leeper as Board Chairperson**, Seconded by Pierre Santos. Motion carried.

Pierre Santos nominates **Chris Monrad as Vice Chairperson**, Seconded by Mike Fisette. Motion carried.

Chris Monrad nominates **Pierre Santos as Treasurer**. Seconded by Michael Czerwinski. Motion carried.

Michelle Leeper nominates **Angelique Hickman as Secretary**. Seconded by Pierre Santos. Motion Carried.

b. Appointment/reappointment of committee chairpersons

Pierre Santos nominates **Michael Czerwinski as Building Chairperson**. Angelique Seconded. Motion Carried.

Historian- Barry Widman

Fundraising Co-chairs Michael Czerwinski and Michael Fisette with Chris Monrad and Drake Banks as support.

## 5. Adjournment at 2:44pm