ACADEMY OF ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE

Citrus County, Florida
Board of Directors Special Meeting
2:30pm
February 22, 2023
Minutes

1. Call to Order/ Roll Call

Michelle Leeper called to order the Board of Directors Special Meeting of the AES Board of Directors at 2:16 pm on Wednesday, February 22, 2023, at the Academy of Environmental Science Campus. Present: Michelle Leeper, Chris Monrad, Michael Fisette, Drake Banks, Pierre Santos, Angelique Hickman, Michael Czerwinski, and Tom Gotterup. Staff present: Ernest Hopper

- 2. Moment of silent reflection
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Introduction of visitors and guests

Dr. Jill Adera

5. Approval of Agenda

Motion by Tom Gotterup to approve the agenda, Seconded by Michael Czerwinski. Motion carried.

6. Business

- a. Interviews of potential candidates for open board member positions.
 - 1. Shaunda Burdette
 - 2. Keith Pullias
 - 3. Joan Luebbe
 - 4. Ted Davis
 - 5. Kevin Cunningham
 - 6. David Hanny
 - 7. Frank Pifer
 - 8. Stephen Scarallo
 - 9. Bonnie Saylor
- b. Discussion
- c. Vote Conducted by ballot.

Motion by Tom Gotterup for the following 5 individuals to join the board: Shaunda Burdette (8 votes), Keith Pullias (8 Votes), Ted Davis (6 votes), Kevin Cunningham (8 votes), Bonnie Saylor (6 votes). Seconded by Pierre Santos. Motion Carried.

7. Adjournment

Motion by Michael Czerwinski to adjourn. Seconded by Pierre Santos. Motion Carried 5:10pm