ACADEMY OF ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE

Citrus County, Florida

Board of Directors Special Meeting Minutes December 28, 2022

1. Call to Order/Roll Call

Michelle Leeper called to order the **special meeting** of the **AES Board of Directors** at 2:36 p.m. on **Wednesday December 28, 2022 at the Academy of Environmental Science Campus.** Present: Michelle Leeper, Chris Monrad, Pierre Santos, Drake Banks, Michael Fisette, and Angelique Hickman. Present by phone: Michael Czerwinski. Absent with prior notice: Barry Widman and Tom Gotterup. Staff present: Ernest Hopper and Tracy Buettner

2. Moment of Silent Reflection

3. Pledge of Allegiance

4. Introduction of Visitors and Guests

- a) Dr. Jill Adera
- b) Gini and Al Bouwense
- c) Darrick Buettner
- d) Don Hadden
- e) Randy Jones
- f) Devin Pulham
- g) Patrick Tulley

5. Approval of Agenda

Motion by Pierre Santos to accept the amended agenda; seconded by Michael Fisette. Motion carried.

6. <u>Business</u>

a. Public Outreach Campaign

It is the consensus of the board that Michelle Leeper will be the point of contact for all outreach, Tom Gotterup will be the backup if Mrs. Leeper is unavailable.

- b. Dr. Jill Adera
- c. Jina Bovwense
- d. Details regarding the engineer Mr. Hopper

Motion by Pierre Santos to have the engineer finish assessment as soon as possible; **seconded** by Chris Monrad. **Motion carried.**

e. Darrick Buettner

7. Adjournment

Motion by Angelique Hickman to adjourn the meeting at 3:48 p.m. Seconded by Chris Monrad. Motion carried.